Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Board of Trustees

The chair may be contacted through:


About the BOT

The Board comprises parent representatives, who are elected every three years by the parent community, the Principal, and staff and student representatives.

The next election is on 7 June 2019, please see timeline and information below. A copy of the roll will be available from Thursday 9 May 2019.

It co-opts members as needed to maintain an appropriate mix of relevant skills and experience. It controls the management of the College, although day to day administration is delegated, and it sets the principal long and short term objectives through the charter and the strategic and annual plans.

The Board monitors performance – including student achievement – against the objectives and national guidelines.

It determines major policies, sets the budget and ensures that the College is financially sound, decides how property funding is to be used, and adjudicates serious disciplinary issues.

Much of this work is carried out by the several committees: property and ICT, finance, personnel, and parent support.

The Board meets annually with all department heads to review needs and performance.

BOT Members

Chair – Sarah Boyd
Principal – Julia Davidson
Parent Representatives– Hinerangi Barr, Sarah Boyd, Nicola Campbell, Phil Conroy, Ioe Misa, Jeremy Salmond, Roger Wood
Staff Representative – Paul Holmes
Student Representative – Tessa Conroy
Secretary – Ann Gilbert

Board of Trustees Election 2019 Timeline

Call for nominations – 10 May 2019
DOWNLOAD guide to submitting your nominations

Nominations close
– noon 24 May 2019
Voting papers sent – 29 May 2019
Election Day – voting closes noon 7 June 2019
Count votes/results declared – 13 June 2019
Board takes office – 14 June 2019

It is really important that we have strong representation on our school Board of Trustees and we encourage parents to make nominations or consider standing.

In accordance with the Education Act nomination and voting papers will be posted. If you are eligible to vote and papers have not been received within 7 days , please contact the school. Papers will be reprinted and sent to you – please note voting papers are barcoded and therefore you cannot vote twice.

Voting papers can be mailed back to the Returning Officer (CES) in the envelope provided or dropped into school. It is your responsibility to ensure papers are returned by midday on Friday 7 June.